• In the complete kit, all the parts necessary for the assembly of the DUO are included in the package: Chassis, all the  screws, 102 capacitors, 133 resistors, 81 active elements (transistors, integrated circuits, diodes, regulators, thermistors, diode bridges, etc.) in total 600 parts in the kit including the screws.

     

    (see SUPPLIES INCLUDED tab)

     

    The DUO is a dual mic preamp in 1U of rack space, which is rare for a tube device.

    Its lateral natural convection allows the stacking of several machines without ventilation space. The transfer of the microphone inputs on the front panel with integrated jack for instrument and DI function facilitates wiring without having to go behind the rack. 

    A 4th position of attenuation compared to the original REDD47 gives 47dB of Gain: 0, -6, -12, -18dB.
    The output volume at the end of the chain offers the possibility of saturation of the input with the control of the output level.
    The regulation circuits of the filament voltages and high voltages separated by channel allow the limitation of crosstalk. A "Soft Start" system regulates the rise of the high voltage and filaments gently for 3 minutes, eliminating the electric shocks inflicted on the tubes (in a traditional power supply)  in order to significantly increase its lifespan.

    A real plus has been added to the DUO: the possibility of separately switching the microphone inputs to line inputs  allowing to use the DUO as an insert on a mix or a bus (master, drums, strings etc) and to give it this inimitable color of the two pentode tubes EF86 and double triode 6922  associates.

    Available assembled or as a complete kit or partial kit

    DUO | complete kit

    €2,003.00Price
    • Nominal gain XLR mic input @ 47dB
      Bandwidth: 20-20Khz @ -1dB
      Typical phase shift: -2.2°
      Distortion:

      • 0.13% @0dB into 600 Ohms
      • 0.23% @ +4dB into 600 Ohms
      • 0.75% @ +12dB into 600 Ohms

      DI input gain (instrument) @ 27dB
      Background noise brought back to input: -123dB
      Crosstalk between two modules: immeasurable, lower than background noise
      Mic Input Impedance Lo-Z @ 150 Ohms
      Hi-Z Mic Input Impedance @ 3K Ohms
      Output impedance: 600 Ohms

      Dimensions: 410mm x 480mm x 25mm D x W x H
      Weight : About 6Kg
      Finish: Aluminum case

• Dans le kit complet, toutes les pièces nécessaires au montage du DUO sont incluses dans le colis: Chassis, toute la visserie, 102 Capacités, 133 Résistances, 81 éléments actifs (transistors, circuits intégrés, diodes, régulateurs, thermistors, ponts de diodes etc) au total 600 pièces dans le kit en contant les vis.

     

    (voir onglet FOURNITURES INCLUSES)

     

    Le DUO est un double préampli micro en 1U d’espace rack, ce qui est rare pour un appareil à tubes.

    Sa convection naturelle latérale permet l’empilement de plusieurs machines sans espace de ventilation. Le report des entrées micros en face avant avec jack intégrés pour instrument et fonction DI facilite le cablage sans avoir à passer derrière le rack. 

    Une 4ème position d’atténuation par rapport au REDD47d'origine donne sur 47dB de Gain : 0, -6, -12, -18dB.
    Le volume de sortie en fin de chaine offre la possibilité de saturation de l’entrée avec le contrôle du niveau de sortie.
    Les circuits de régulation des tensions filaments et hautes tensions séparées par canal permettent la limitation de la diaphonie. Un système « Soft Start » régule la montée de la haute tension et de filaments en douceur pendant 3 minutes éliminant les chocs électriques infligés aux tubes (dans une alimentation traditionnelle) afin d’en augmenter très significativement la durée de vie.

    Un véritable plus a été ajouter au DUO: la possibilité de commuter séparément les entrées micros en entrées lignes  permettant d'utiliser le DUO en insert sur un mix ou un bus (master, batterie, cordes etc) et de lui donner cette couleur inimitable des deux tubes pentode EF86 et double triode 6922  associés.

    Disponible assemblé ou en Kit complet ou Kit partiel

    DUO | kit complet

    2 003,00 €Prix
    • Gain nominal entrée XLR mic @ 47dB
      Bande passante: 20-20Khz @ -1dB
      Déphasage typique: -2,2°
      Distorsion :

      • 0,13% @0dB dans 600 Ohms
      • 0,23% @ +4dB dans 600 Ohms
      • 0,75% @ +12dB dans 600 Ohms

      Gain entrée DI (instrument) @ 27dB
      Bruit de fond ramené à l'entrée: -123dB
      Diaphonie entre deux modules : inmesurable, inférieur au bruit de fond
      Impédance d'entrée micro Lo-Z @ 150 Ohms
      Impédance d'entrée micro Hi-Z @ 3K Ohms
      Impédance de sortie: 600 Ohms

      Dimensions : 410 mm x 480 mm x 25 mmP x L x H
      Poids : Environ 6Kg
      Finition : Boitier Alu